Skip to the content

Senator Mark Johnson

Mark Johnson

(Download High-Res Photo)

  • District: 15
  • Seniority: 31
  • District Address: P.O. Box 241022, Little Rock, 72223
  • Phone: (501) 682-2920
  • Email:
  • Party: Republican
  • Occupation: Business Consultant, Mark D. Johnson & Associates, Inc.


Download Bio (PDF)

Senator Mark Johnson was elected in 2018 to represent District 15, which includes Conway County and parts of Perry, Pulaski and Van Buren Counties.

Senator Johnson is a business consultant and owner of Mark D. Johnson & Associates, Inc.

Senator Johnson is vice chair of the Joint Energy Committee. He is a member of the Senate Education Committee, the Senate Insurance and Commerce Committee, the Joint Budget Committee and the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee.

A native of Crossett, he graduated from Conway High School and Hendrix College.

He and his wife, Catherine, has two daughters.

During his first term, the 2019 regular session, he sponsored legislation to protect the freedom of expression of college students who contribute to school-sponsored journals and periodicals. He also sponsored legislation to strengthen charter schools and school choice laws.

Senator Mark Johnson

View Full Member Profile

For even more member and bill details.

Senate District 15 Map