Skip to the content

Legislative Black Caucus Choose Officers for 2021-2022

January 21, 2021

Senate Information Office: 501-682-5954

LITTLE ROCK – Senator Joyce Elliott of Little Rock, the outgoing president of the non-partisan Arkansas Legislative Black Caucus, announced the ALBC officers for 2021-2022.

They are:

Representative Monte Hodges, President. He is a banker from Blytheville representing District 55, who is beginning his fifth term.

Senator Linda Chesterfield, Vice President. A retired public school teacher from Little Rock, she represents District 30 and is beginning her fifth term in the Senate. Previously she served three two-year terms in the House.

Representative Jay Richardson, Secretary. He is a business development professional from Fort Smith, representing District 78. He is beginning his second term.

Representative Jamie Scott, Treasurer. She is a Director of Youth Services in Pulaski County who represents District 37 in North Little Rock. She is beginning her second year in the House.

Other member of the Caucus are Senators Joyce Elliott of Little Rock and Senator Stephanie Flowers of Pine Bluff; Representative Fred Love of Little Rock, Representative David Fielding of Magnolia, Representative Fred Allen of Little Rock, Representative Reginald Murdock of Marianna, Representative Vivian Flowers of Pine Bluff, Representative Ken Ferguson of Pine Bluff, Representative Milton Nicks of Marion, Representative Denise Ennett of Little Rock and Representative Joy Springer of Little Rock.

The Legislative Black Caucus meets on Mondays at 11 a.m.


Looking for Us?

State Capitol Building
500 Woodlane Street
Suite 320 
Little Rock, Arkansas