Skip to the content

Energy - Joint

Analyst: Emily Morozov
Legislative Attorney: Jennifer Liwo
Administrative Assistant: Teresa Maxwell

The committee makes continuing studies of energy resources and problems, either initiated by the committee or referred to it by either house of the General Assembly. The committee exercises leadership in energy-related areas that relate to the conservation, development, and use of energy resources. The committee cooperates with the Governor, and the federal government, including participation in regional and national meetings and seminars of state and federal officials in the exchange of information and data on energy resources, supplies, reserves and in the conservation, storage, and use of energy, including the disposal of energy waste and by-products. (A.C.A. 10-3-820)


Representative Rick Beck


Representative Clint Penzo

Additional Members
  • Senator Stephanie Flowers
  • Senator Ronald Caldwell
  • Senator Gary Stubblefield
  • Senator Scott Flippo
  • Senator Blake Johnson
  • Senator Terry Rice
  • Senator Lance Eads
  • Senator Trent Garner
  • Representative Fred Allen
  • Representative Sonia Eubanks Barker
  • Representative Steve Hollowell
  • Representative Roger D. Lynch
  • Representative Austin McCollum
  • Representative Charlene Fite
  • Representative Justin Gonzales
  • Representative Jack Ladyman
  • Representative Aaron Pilkington
  • Representative Danny Watson
  • Representative Ron McNair
  • Representative Joe Cloud
  • Representative Ken Bragg
  • Representative Howard M. Beaty, Jr.
  • Representative Mark D. McElroy
  • Representative Keith Brooks
  • Representative Kendon Underwood
  • Representative Delia J. Haak
  • Representative Tippi McCullough
  • Representative Milton Nicks, Jr.
  • Representative Craig Christiansen
  • Representative Nicole Clowney
  • Representative Cameron Cooper
  • Representative Gayla H. McKenzie
  • Representative Julie Mayberry
  • Representative Monte Hodges
  • Representative Josh Miller
  • Representative Richard Womack

Looking for Us?

State Capitol Building
500 Woodlane Street
Suite 320 
Little Rock, Arkansas